altro-levy-melissa-n-salvador-453x453

Melissa N. Salvador

Associate, Texas Attorney
B.A., J.D.

Email: msalvador@altrolevy.com
Telephone: 416-642-8103

DOWNLOAD VCARD

Melissa N. Salvador is an Associate at Altro Levy. Her practice focuses on US-immigration.

Ms. Salvador is experienced in dealing with domestic companies and foreign nationals as it relates to various employment- and family-based immigration matters. She counsels and represents clients on diverse immigration matters before U.S. consulates and embassies; the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS); and U.S. Customs & Border Patrol (CBP) in connection with non-immigrant visas and waivers, and immigrant visas.

Prior to joining the team at Altro Levy, Ms. Salvador practiced at a boutique immigration law firm allied with one of the big-four accounting firms. In 2011, Ms. Salvador started her own immigration practice where she represented clients by preparing petitions and applications, analyzed and complied evidentiary documents, and drafted supporting letters and documents for EB-1C, EB-2 and EB-5 regional center immigrant visa petitions. She also has extensive experience with non-immigrant visa petitions and applications including L-1, H-1B, O-1, R-1 & TN, and non-immigrant visa waivers.

Ms. Salvador received her undergraduate degree at Houston Baptist University, and later obtained her J.D. from Thurgood Marshall School of Law in Houston, Texas. Following her early graduation from law school, which she completed in two and a half years, Ms. Salvador came to Canada to work as a paralegal before being called to the State Bar of Texas in 2011.

Bar Admissions

› Texas – 2011

Education

› Thurgood Marshall School of Law, 2009, J.D.

› Houston Baptist University, 2004, B.A.

Honors and Affiliation

› The College at the State Bar of Texas, 2014

› Immigration & Nationality Law Section of the State Bar of Texas

› American Immigration Lawyers Association

 

OUR TEAM

With over 25 years of experience, the team at Altro Levy LLP is consistently delivering a very high level of legal expertise, knowledge, service and professionalism to our clients.

Altro_Levy-David_A_Altro-blue-800x800px

David A. Altro

David A. Altro

Managing Partner, Florida Attorney,
Canadian Legal Advisor & Quebec Notary

B.A., LL.L., J.D., D.D.N., F. Pl., TEP

Email: daltro@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8150

Read More

Shlomi Steve Levy

Shlomi Steve Levy

Partner, Quebec Lawyer &
Canadian Legal Advisor

B.A., LL.B., J.D., TEP

Email: slevy@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 514-940-8070

Read More

Altro_Levy-Matt_C_Altro-blue-800x800px

Matt C. Altro

Matt C. Altro

Partner, Cross Border Financial Planner
B. Comm., F. Pl., CFP®(Canada), CFP® (US)

Email: maltro@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 514-940-8062

Read More

bonnie-l-altro

Bonnie L. Altro

Bonnie L. Altro

Counsel, New York & Ontario Attorney
B.A., B.C.L., LL.B.

Email: baltro@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8151

Read More

Altro_Levy-Jan_Chaffay-blue-800x800px

Jan Chaffay

Jan Chaffay

Chief Operating Officer

Email: jchaffay@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8162

Read More

Altro_Levy-Jory_Stern-blue-800x800px

Jory Stern

Jory Stern

Associate, Ontario & Florida Attorney
B.A., J.D.

Email: jstern@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8154

Read More

mono-altro-levy-melissa-n-salvador

Melissa N. Salvador

Melissa N. Salvador

Associate, Texas Attorney
B.A., J.D.

Email: msalvador@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-642-8103

Read More

Altro_Levy-Sergei_Titorenko-blue-800x800px

Sergei Titorenko

Sergei Titorenko

Associate, Quebec Lawyer
LL.B., LL.M.

Email: stitorenko@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 514-940-8064

Read More

Altro_Levy-Heela_Donsky_Walker-blue-800x800px

Heela Donsky Walker

Heela Donsky Walker

Senior Associate, Ontario Lawyer
B.A., J.D., TEP

Email: hwalker@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8156

Read More

Altro_Levy-Matthew_Wolch-blue-800x800px

Matthew Wolch

Matthew Wolch

Associate, Ontario & New York Attorney
B.MOS., J.D.

Email: mwolch@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8164

Read More

Altro_Levy-Samantha_Y_F_Wu-blue-800x800px

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Associate, Ontario & New York Attorney
B.A., J.D.

Email: swu@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8157

Read More

jeffrey-feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

Of Counsel, Florida Attorney
B.A., J.D.

Email: jfeinberg@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 1-800-370-4860

Read More

jonah-z-spiegelman

Jonah Z. Spiegelman

Jonah Z. Spiegelman

Of Counsel, British Columbia, Alberta & California Attorney
B.Sc., M.A., J.D.

Email: jonah.spiegelman@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 1-800-370-4860

Read More