OUR TEAM

Founded in 1988, our industry leading law firm provides sophisticated cross border and domestic tax, estate planning, immigration and real estate legal services to high net-worth individuals. With offices in Montreal, Toronto, Calgary, Vancouver, Florida, Arizona and California we are located to service all Canadians who wish to enjoy a cross-border lifestyle. We work together with investment advisors, accountants, attorneys, wealth managers and other professionals to develop and implement the best possible tax and estate plan for the client.

Cross-border issues require legal expertise from both sides of the border. This would typically require the involvement of two law firms. At Altro Levy, we have both Canadian and US attorneys and notaries on our team to best guide you and implement an appropriate plan in accordance with the laws of the relevant jurisdictions.

With over 25 years of experience, the team at Altro Levy LLP is consistently delivering a very high level of legal expertise, knowledge, service and professionalism to our clients. Meet our team of professionals who will work with you to optimize your cross border and domestic tax & estate planning.

david-a-altro

David A. Altro

David A. Altro

Managing Partner, Florida Attorney,
Canadian Legal Advisor & Quebec Notary

B.A., LL.L., J.D., D.D.N., F. Pl., TEP

Email: daltro@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8150

Read More

shlomi-steve-levy

Shlomi Steve Levy

Shlomi Steve Levy

Partner, Quebec Lawyer &
Canadian Legal Advisor

B.A., LL.B., J.D., TEP

Email: slevy@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 514-940-8070

Read More

matt-c-altro

Matt C. Altro

Matt C. Altro

Partner, Cross Border Financial Planner
B. Comm., F. Pl., CFP®(Canada), CFP® (US)

Email: maltro@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 514-940-8062

Read More

bonnie-l-altro

Bonnie L. Altro

Bonnie L. Altro

Partner, New York & Ontario Attorney
B.A., B.C.L., LL.B.

Email: baltro@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8151

Read More

Jan-Chaffay

Jan Chaffay

Jan Chaffay

Chief Operating Officer

Email: jchaffay@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8162

Read More

jory-stern

Jory Stern

Jory Stern

Associate, Ontario & Florida Attorney
B.A., J.D.

Email: jstern@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8154

Read More

sergei-titorenko

Sergei Titorenko

Sergei Titorenko

Associate, Quebec Lawyer
LL.B., LL.M.

Email: stitorenko@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 514-940-8064

Read More

heela-donsky-walker

Heela Donsky Walker

Heela Donsky Walker

Senior Associate, Ontario Lawyer
B.A., J.D., TEP

Email: hwalker@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8156

Read More

matthew-wolch

Matthew Wolch

Matthew Wolch

Associate, Ontario & New York Attorney
B.MOS., J.D.

Email: mwolch@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8164

Read More

samantha-yf-wu

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Samantha Y.F. Wu

Associate, Ontario & New York Attorney
B.A., J.D.

Email: swu@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 416-477-8157

Read More

jeffrey-feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

Jeffrey Feinberg

Of Counsel, Florida Attorney
B.A., J.D.

Email: jfeinberg@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 1-800-370-4860

Read More

cameron-paulikot

Cameron Paulikot

Cameron Paulikot

Of Counsel, Ontario Lawyer
B.A., J.D.

Telephone: 1-800-370-4860

Read More

jonah-z-spiegelman

Jonah Z. Spiegelman

Jonah Z. Spiegelman

Of Counsel, British Columbia, Alberta & California Attorney
B.Sc., M.A., J.D.

Email: jonah.spiegelman@altrolevy.com

Telephone: 1-800-370-4860

Read More

BAR ADMISSIONS

the-canadian-bar-association

law-society-upper-canada

barreau-du-quebec

chambre-des-notaires

the-law-society-of-alberta

the-law-society-of-british-columbia

aba

the-florida-bar

nysba

the-state-bar-of-california